“Wag Kang Magmadali”

(c) careerchronicles.com

What will be your take when your plans don’t happen according to what you expected?

Would you get frustrated?
Would you change your plans?
Or would you wait for the right time and just do your best now?

One of the authors that I look up to give me a piece of advice, “Wag kang magmadali.”

Oops!!! Hindi ‘to tungkol sa lovelife; usapang passion ‘to. We’re talking about our passion: writing.

Sometimes I felt jittery whenever life’s aspiration would blow my mind. As much as you avoid to contemplate about it – the idea if it will come true or not – just suddenly snaps on your thinking, trying to shake your beliefs by injecting dramas to trigger your emotion and worries of life. Have you ever experienced situation like this? ( Nakaka-praning ‘diba?)

(c) media.newindianexpress.com

But looking on the bigger picture, it’s just a test of character. Would you still pursue your aspiration despite all odds? Or would you just give in? 

Conquering your dreams is a challenge – a tough road to journey ahead but most fulfilling destination to reach by. Success never meant an easy road. It doesn’t just take your talent but it requires character and a lot of passion.

Going back to what stated above. Sir Ronald Molmisa, author behind the successful lovestruck series, reminded me, “Wag kang magmadali,” during our short but meaningful conversation we had at the OMF Lit Book Launching last month. (Read: #MOVINGREADS OMF LITERATURE LAUNCHES NEW BOOKS)

(c) Sir Edwin Arceo. Ps. Ronald Molmisa on the right part, Ate Madz of bettercurly.blogspot.com on the left, and I’m on the middle during the OMF Lit book launching at Privato Hotel

That advice refueled my passion in writing. (Oo nga Amae, Kalma lang. Relax ka lang. ‘Wag Praning)  I realized that I still have long way to go. (Sabi nga ng matatanda, marami pa akong kakain na bigas) There are numerous of opportunities that will knock my way. What I need to do is to keep my life’s aspiration, give my best, and remain positive whenever situations or people would question my capabilities. 

(c) http://www.eslprintables.com

What was written on my high school memorabilia, “to be an author/lawyer” will certainly happen (I claim it, with the help from above) but what I need to do today is to focus on things that will lead me there.

      There’s no reason to be afraid; I just need to do my thing. Give my very best, excel, and keep my fire and passion burning until it can set flame to other people too. 

“Wag kang magmadali” Sir Molmisa keeps on telling me. He first published his book when he was 32. And I look back, “Oh I’m still 19”.

Sometimes you will really encounter people who will fuel your heart for your dreams. Having people around you who have the same passion  drives you to keep going and beat whatever impossibilities that will bump your destination. 

It’s not enough that you have the skills. You need A LOT OF CHARACTER. When I say a lot, it means a lot. You need a steady stream of patience, passion, energy, persistence, and of course your faith. 

I don’t know what’s ahead of me. But what matters is your preparation to all the twist and turn that you hardly expected. Just months away, I’ll be joining the work force and the chaotic world of reality. I know the road wouldn’t be easy, but I believe I can surpass everything. 

 “Wag kang magmadali!” Just enjoy your journey and give the best that you have. 

2 thoughts on ““Wag Kang Magmadali”

Leave a Reply

