Right Response to Your Situation

Perhaps one of the throbbing ideas to know is when someone close to you have something against you. But still, glad I made a right response.

I could have confronted the person. I could have easily hold grudges and maligned that individual. I could have said bad and below the belt words. I could do it if I wanted to. But at the end, God reminded me on James 4:1 – What causes fight and quarrels among you? Don’t they come from your desires that battle within you? He told me, “Hey calm down, don’t fight the wrong battle. It’s under My control.”

I realized that life is no longer about me but it’s all about Him.  It’s not about my feelings or emotions anymore or me being hurt.  It’s no longer me living in my body but it is Christ who lives in me (Galatians 2:20). Though I was hurt knowing that someone had a wrong motive to do such action, I chose to have a right response.

If we really understand what Christ did on the Cross, we will understand how easy to forgive someone who have offended us. You might be hurt because someone betrayed or maligned you. Still, we will forgive no matter how they have wounded us. Besides, holding grudges will never do something good in our lives. In fact, it is unhealthy.

Surely it was for my benefit that I suffered such anguish. In your love you kept me from the pit of destruction; you have put all my sins behind your back. Isaiah 38:17

We have to have that DECISION to just move forward and forget everything. Every testing will shape our character and will give us lessons that will help us to be mature enough to handle other situations of our lives.

Brothers, do not slander one another. Anyone who speaks against his brother or judges him speaks against the law and judges it. When you judge the law, you are not keeping it, but sitting in judgment on it.  There is only one Lawgiver and Judge, the one who is able to save and destroy. But you–who are you to judge your neighbor? – James 4:11-12

There’s no reason to fight back for we don’t fight the wrong battle, we only fight the good fight of faith. Thus, we have to learn to repay evil with good even how it was hard at the start. Do not repay evil with evil or insult with insult. On the contrary, repay evil with blessing, because to this you were called so that you may inherit a blessing.– 1 Peter 3:9. We won’t allow that such stubborn action will disqualify us to inherit the abundant blessings from God.

At the end, let the love of Christ overflows on our lives. His greatest commandment will always prevail, love each other as I have loved you – John 15:12. We have to learn to move forward for we know that our relationship with one another matters to God.

One thought on “Right Response to Your Situation

Leave a Reply

