5 Values You Will Learn From Blogging

It all started once upon a time…

There was an insecure writer who wanted to escape from all criticisms – closely from all the Grammar Nazis found on her Facebook friends. She was afraid to post even a single note fearing that she could receive judgment concerning her writing style or her usage of grammar. So instead of posting on her Facebook Profile, she searched for other platform where she could clearly express her thoughts and experience the freedom that she wanted.  Upon looking, there she found her majestic palace: WordPress, the place where she embraced the joy and peace of being a writer.

And now, four solid years have passed. Wow. I could never imagine reaching this far. Though I have that inconsistency every now and then, I still managed to make it. Honestly, I came to a point of deleting my account. Of course, it was due to my drowning insecurity – sign of my immaturity before – within me. Anyway, I’m over with that issue. 🙂

This is how I went through. Allow me to share what helped me from my four years of journey in blogging

4th yr

1. Never bother what people will think of you

 People will always have something to say. And you can never control that fact to be in favor upon you. I just told you, I’m an insecure writer before who used to reason out that she’s not good enough.  For that reason, I made my initial blogging a top-secret to my friends even to my closest. Almost no one knew that I’m writing and posting some stuff here. I remember a friend of mine for years just discovered my blog last year. She expressed in surprise, “Amae, bakit hindi mo sa akin sinabi na my blog ka pala?” (Amae, why didn’t you tell that you have a blog?) I was just laughing when I heard that to my friend so it showed how effective I am to keep my blog away from them. Haha.

 We can never really please people at all – cliché as it sounds – but we need to be reminded about that. Some people will never understand the cause that you are joining or the things that you are doing. After all, do their opinions matter? What really matters is that you love your craft. That’s it.

When I was able to understand this, I began to have a new mindset regarding blogging. From being insecure and fearful, I became bolder to stand with the message that I’ve been sharing on my blog. I need to face my fear and accept my weakness or else I’ll just stumble.

 So you have to remember, fear is always there – fear of acceptance, rejection, criticism from people or what. What you need to do is just face it because there is no way for you to run away with it; you have to deal with it.

2. You should know your purpose

 What is my purpose in blogging? The answer to that question should be bigger and founded so that when busyness, timidity, and other problems come, you can still manage to maintain your blog.

 There are times that I really don’t feel to write. But I still need to write. I have to fight over that feeling because it would affect me badly if I didn’t overcome it. There are times that I can’t find time to blog, yet I would keep on blogging. That is because of the purpose. The reason why I continue blogging for years.

My purpose is to inspire people and send hope to them, telling them that hey! Life is not miserable and pointless at all that there’s always hope above there which is always available to everyone.

3. You will never know who you are inspiring

 There will come a time that you will feel like nothing is really happening. But you need not to buy on that idea. It’s just a trap that will stop you from doing what you love. You have to continue no matter what because you will never know who you are inspiring.

 I remember I was away from blogging for weeks when I received e-mails saying that they were inspired on my blog and they were asking me when will I have my next blog post. So after reading those messages, I immediately turned my laptop and contemplated for my next blog topic.

In reality, you can’t really afford to ignore or neglect something when you know that what you are doing is a great help and inspiration booster to a lot of people.

4. Never neglect the power of social media

Don’t underestimate the power of social media. It can change hundreds, thousands, or even millions of people out there. We need to maximize the social media to create that difference and change that we wanted to see.

Blogging is just another way to maximize the social media. If you are planning to, it would be better to carry out that plan and start inspiring other people through your writings and your personal story. 

Here is my favorite video where globe tattoo illustrated how powerful social media is

 5. Keep sharing love and hope

A lot of people are hungry with love and hope. And As I received that kind of love and hope from God, this one of my way to share this to everyone. Don’t be selfish. Share it! Help me my fellow bloggers to saturate the social media with His love. Let’s proclaim His name.

 ***

To end this post, I would just like to thank EVERYONE (for I cannot mention you all) who made my life more meaningful for if not I could not post any interesting/inspiring/helpful topic. Thank you for those who have been visiting my blog despite of my inconsistency. Hihi.

 Cheers for more years of my blog. I’m planning to gear up my blog. Hope you could help me too with my layout. Hoho

All glory belongs to Him. God bless!

11 thoughts on “5 Values You Will Learn From Blogging

  1. This is so true, we learn form blogging, we receive love from blogging and we make great friends. Amae, you are amazing and I can’t believe you blog for 4 years. Mine is coming up for 3 soon….. It has been a pleasure meeting you through your blog and Following you and seeing you maturing into a wonderful lovely young lady. Love you my dearest! Be blessed!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

