What I learned from Waiting Patiently

And so after waiting patiently, Abraham received what was promised – Hebrews 6:15

Abraham waited for so long to have a son. He endured every suffering throughout his journey to receive the promise of God. And despite of impossibilities, he believed the Lord, and it was credited to him as righteousness (Genesis 15:6). God saw his faith and character that is why he obtained the promise.

Sometimes time will test you. Will you keep on waiting or will you just settle for less? I could have settled for less. But because I have known God throughout good and bad season, I remained to cling on His promises – knowing that He cannot lie and His promises will soon be fulfilled on His perfect and beautiful time.

Some people have decided to compromise because they think that waiting just increases their agony. In times that they have no idea what will happen next, they settle for less. What waiting patiently has taught me is that to deepen my faith in times that I don’t know what future is ahead of me. I just embrace the idea that God has best and amazing plans for me (Jeremiah 29:11). Waiting patiently stretches my faith as I continue to believe on what I do not see.

Now faith is the confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see (Hebrews 11:1). Even there’s small distracting voice trying to make you worry, your faith will encourage you to believe and trust on Him. You will be reminded that you have a big and awesome God who would fulfill His promises on our lives.

Waiting for something or someone is just another testing to surpass. It may be painful, but at the end it will be all worth it. The process of waiting will build your character and will deepen your relationship to Him.

While waiting, just do your best in all areas of your life for the glory of God. Work with all your heart for you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is Christ you are serving. (Colossians 3:23-24). Focus on what God wants you to do and keep your trust on Him for the latter will always be greater than the former.

And whatever will happen on your life, it’s always according to the His plan. Be the best that God wants you to be while you are waiting patiently

2 thoughts on “What I learned from Waiting Patiently

  1. Thanks for this post Amae 🙂 Very encouraging. Yes, we should really try our best to wait for God’s best. Soon, He’ll unfold more for you too: good and beautiful. God bless 🙂
    “Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know” Jeremiah 33:3

    Like

Leave a Reply

