Nostalgia

Out of nowhere, in the middle of the night, my mind just suddenly compelled me to watch my high school videos. Watching those videos really brought me back to that moment, remembering funny situations that happened that time. I can’t stop bursting out my loud growl of laughter which made my mom curious and gave her very own quizzical stare.

But this post is not about how I enjoyed watching the videos, it’s all about how it conveyed quick realization to end this 2013. Sadly, as much as I’d like to show, Β the said videos can only be viewed with my friends in facebook due to its privacy setting. Anyhow, I can still show you the pictures of my High School days (Ready your heart, don’t tell me you have not been warned.hihi)

I was like an innocent kid back then πŸ™‚

Let the picture speaks. This is my shortest hair ever. πŸ™‚

TIME CAN NEVER BE TAKEN BACK. Time as quick as it passes by always provides life lesson on us. No matter how small or how petty we think it is, those moral has helped the way we face our own battle in life.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=2345167622228&set=vb.1041140294&type=3

Watching the video made by my friend when I turned 16 just suddenly brought back all those pieces of memories that made my high school life a good story to share. It reminded my personal reasons why I’d never think of exchanging my high school memories to someone or something. Those were the days that the only problems I could hardly solve were math problems. Those were the days that I would spend my day just laughing and enjoying my friends’ company Β since our regular school day would end from seven in the morning till four in the afternoon.

Life has just its own phase. I’ve gone through the phase where life’s challenges were so petty. (was there a so-called “petty challenge? haha) Done with all the “tweetums and playtime” days. And I’m now with – perhaps I can already say – life’s exciting challenges.

Now that I’m 18, at legal age, I can say that I’ve experienced more than math problems, more than derivatives, or law of motions so on. Problems get better and better; overcoming it is much more exciting.

To end this post, all I can say is that… WHAT A JOURNEY FOR THIS AMAEZING KID πŸ™‚. (Can I still be considered a kid now that I’m 18? Kid at heart perhaps) πŸ˜€

For more challenges and blessings this 2014! I’ll be seeking for more, I know that the best is still yet to come. Cheers for the new year. God bless everyone! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Nostalgia

  1. Wishing you a wonderful challenging new year Amae, and never lose the kid in you…. I still have it too, it make life fun! You are more htan capable to meet all new challenges with God’s help an dI wish you that you enjoy it thoroughly! Be richly blessed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

