INVITATION!

24 Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one gets the prize? Run in such a way as to get the prize. 25 Everyone who competes in the games goes into strict training. They do it to get a crown that will not last, but we do it to get a crown that will last forever. 26 Therefore I do not run like someone running aimlessly; I do not fight like a boxer beating the air. 27 No, I strike a blow to my body and make it my slave so that after I have preached to others, I myself will not be disqualified for the prize. – 1 Corinthians 9:24-27


How would you stay in the race?

My leader once told me that Discipleship will make me stay on the track.

And I have to agree about it.

Last Sunday, it was a different experience of fetching your invites particularly knowing the fact that I will guide these young people with their journey to Christ.

The funny thing is that  after fetching my two invites at the train station, I have to go back again on that station to fetch my other invites. It was pretty taxing but I turned away what my body demands.

Even I waited for half an hour and I was becoming so klutzy, at the end of the day, I am fulfilled.

I’m excited to really unleash the potentials of these people, of transforming their lives, and bringing out their leadership skill.

Some may not understand what I am doing, some may say this is insane, but I would still do this for Him. I know my reward for this is something that will not last.

I’m not just inviting for the sake of inviting people but I’m doing this because I want them to connect to Christ. If they experience the things that I have experienced after accepting Him, then I believe their lives will never be the same again. I want to become an agent of change because one day I know,  this nation will be changed.

Our journey as a follower of Christ is not about knowing Him every single day, but it’s about making Him known. It’s all about sharing His words and transforming one person at a time.

I can’t say that I love Christ if I’m not making Him known. It’s not just about loving Him, but it’s about of sharing His love to everyone.

Of course, our life as a believer is not really smooth sailing, but we just have to journey with it.

I believe this is just another beginning of my journey to Christ and the best is really yet to come.

God bless everyone!

2 thoughts on “INVITATION!

  1. I’ve always had a hard time with the “cold calling” anything… whether it would be sales calls or even invitations to a Christian Concert when I was younger. I actually went home for the day when I spent a week at our church when they went “door knocking” but it is for those ones that can do it and have the testimonies attached to them in which that is the way they came to know the Lord that always makes me feel a little guilty for not being able to just hand someone an invitation. I had a friend that would just go up to people on the beach and start talking to them… I felt that was intruding on their day and made my friend kind of appear a little nutty and I’d use the excuse that The Lord wouldn’t want me to do it that way…. I’m all fine about missionaries but they actually go to a country and interrupt everything wth their beliefs… and what would we do without missionairies?? So thank you for sharing from your perspective! This was defintiely food for thought! I’d title this one INVITATION! Love your writing! You teach an old dog new tricks! 😉

    Like

    • I can actually relate to your friend. I’m not used to speaking with other people before, but knowing Him made me overcome my fear. Anyway, we will never know something if we don’t try it. we just need to have a change of perspective and mindset. Thanks for reading this post. I hope you have been blessed through this. God bless you 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

