Check your Heart

1 samuel

But the Lord said to Samuel, “Do not consider his appearance or his height, for I have rejected him. The Lord does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.” – 1 Samuel 16:7

        How do you take care of your physical appearance? Do you take your entire time just to have the perfect clothes, impeccable skin, and smooth hair? Or do you judge other based on their looks? So how do you deal with these questions? How’s your honest response?

        Or perhaps, you’re the kind of person who used to get daunting stares from the others. Maybe you’re the type of person who’s too afraid to come out on his/her shell. You’re too afraid of what people would say and too scared on their remarks. Then suddenly, oblivious enough, you became a people pleaser.

        BUT REMEMBER, people may judge your outward appearance – your height, weight, skin, face etc. – But at the end of the day, who’s the one that will really judge us? It is the One who knows our heart and the real us. So you better check you heart. Our Lord God will stand and judge us.

God bless everyone!

19 thoughts on “Check your Heart

  1. This is such a good profound post. I think everyone judges first impressions with what we look like unfortunately. this is how the world is. We all want to look good, bu tI have grown to understand that I like to be as I want to be, and not as other people want to have me. If they do not like me for the wrong trousers I am wearing, then they are not worth getting upset about. As it says in Samuel the heart is more important. unfortunatley we are all guilty of judging people by appearance on some occasions and I am not happy about myself when I do.
    Much love Ute xx

    Like

  2. Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog centered on the same subjects you discuss and would love to have
    you share some stories/information. I know my viewers would appreciate your work.

    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an email.

    Like

  3. Hi! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with Search Engine Optimization?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good success.
    If you know of any please share. Many thanks!

    Like

  4. Hello, I think your web site might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog in Firefox, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it’s some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a fast heads up! Other then that, excellent weblog! 手機殼 http://www.yoyoshiu.com

    Like

  5. Pingback: online micro jobs

  6. Greetings! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you
    using for this website? I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems
    with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

    Like

  7. Pingback: 情趣用品

  8. Pingback: izDgQd7drt

Leave a Reply

