Perception of Death Book Review

 

Author: Louise Anderson
Genre: Crime Fiction
Rate: 2/5

 Erin Paterson, tough and independent woman, doesn’t usually open up. She doesn’t give her trust easily, mainly because of her profession as a compensation lawyer of the Paterson, Paterson and Co. firm. However, along her potent personality, there rests her vulnerability inside. 

       After the cruel murder of her sister’s old school friend, Erin’s life started to ramble. She faced a lot of personal issues which latter affected her career – She got cheated by her boyfriend which circulated on media quickly, besmirched her professional reputation on media, and lost her father’s firm.

       The police forces are chasing her seeking to get some lead to their successive investigation – of the brutal killings among women who have commonalities within:  intelligence, talent, and sophistication. But as they tried to solve the mysteries, they realized that… the serial killer was after for Erin’s life.

    I like the middle part of the story. It caught my interest to turn every page rapidly, waiting and predicting what to happen next. There are some instances that I felt I was on the story. I even got nervous when Erin was trying to decipher who’s the killer. I imagined the murderer trying to chase me.

    However, the ending falls short. It doesn’t sustain the flow of the story. There’s a lot of discrepancy on the ending and I believed the author could have pulled out a better ending. If she’d done a better flow on the middle of the story, I think given a time, she could make the ending better.   I believed the story deserved a better ending.

     Yet, I understand the author. This is her first novel. Perhaps after this book, she’d already learned a lot from writing crime fiction. I’m really not a fan of crime fiction novel but the title of the book, “Perception of Death”, caught me off-guard. I commend the author for the title. Though, it didn’t speak entirely on the novel, I think it’s enough teaser for the reader since a lot are afraid of the inevitable – death. 

      Though I rate this book a bit lower (as for my standard), this book deserved to be read.

11 thoughts on “Perception of Death Book Review

  1. Undeniably imagine that that you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the net the simplest thing to remember
    of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while folks think about
    issues that they just do not realize about. You managed to hit the nail upon
    the highest and defined out the entire thing without having side-effects , other folks
    can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thank you

    Like

  2. Hi, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just
    wondering if you get a lot of spam feedback?
    If so how do you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can recommend?

    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any assistance is very much appreciated.

    Like

  3. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your weblog. You have some really great posts and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please send me an email if interested. Kudos!

    Like

  4. I must convey my respect for your kind-heartedness in support of those people that have the need for help on in this niche. Your personal dedication to getting the solution across became astonishingly important and has usually helped employees much like me to get to their pursuits. Your amazing important key points signifies a lot to me and especially to my peers. Best wishes; from all of us.

    Like

  5. We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your web site offered us with valuable information to work on. You have done an impressive job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

    Like

  6. I truly wanted to construct a brief note to say thanks to you for the lovely points you are giving on this site. My extensive internet investigation has at the end of the day been rewarded with extremely good facts to write about with my friends. I ‘d suppose that many of us visitors are truly fortunate to live in a magnificent site with so many brilliant individuals with good solutions. I feel truly fortunate to have used the weblog and look forward to tons of more exciting minutes reading here. Thanks once more for all the details.

    Like

  7. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

