Quotes from The Alchemist

These are my favorite quotes from book of The Alchemist. Just want to share it πŸ™‚

“At the point in their lives, everything is clear and everything is possible. They are not afraid to dream and to yearn for everything they would like to see happen to them in their lives. But, as time passes, a mysterious force begins to convince them that it will be impossible for them to realize their destiny”

“It’s a force that appears to be negative, but actually shows you how to realize your destiny. It prepares your spirit and your will, because there is one great truth on this planet: whoever you are, or whatever it is that you do, when you really want something, it’s because that desire originated in the soul of the universe. It’s your mission on the earth”

“Because you are trying to realize your destiny. And you are at the point where you’re Β about to give it all up”

“Not always in this way, but I always appear in one form or another. Sometimes I appear in the form of a solution or a good idea. At other times, at crucial moment, I make it easier for things to happen. There are other things I do, too, but most of the time people don’t realize I’ve done them.” – The King of Salem

“He had to choose between something he had become accustomed to and something he wanted to have” – Narrator

“It’s because people fail to recognize the good things that happen in their lives every day that the sun rises.”

“A certain shopkeeper sent his son to learn about the secret of happiness from the wisest man in the world. The lad wandered through the desert 40 days and finally came upon beautiful castle, high atop a mountain. It was there that the wise man lived.”

“I’m already used to the way things are. Before you came, I was thinking about how much time I had wasted in the same place, while my friends had moved on, and either went bankrupt or did better than they had before. It made me very depressed. Now, I can see that it hasn’t been too bad. The shop is exactly the size I always wanted it to be. I don’t want to change anything, because I don’t know how to deal with change I’m used to the way I am” – Crystal Merchant.

“One is loved because one is loved. No reason is needed for loving.” – Fatima

“Remember that wherever your heart is, there you will find your treasure. You’ve got to find the treasure, so that everything you have learned along the way can make sense”

20 thoughts on “Quotes from The Alchemist

  1. Amae, lovely you put the best quotes out for everyone, I need to read all your other post regarding the book soon too. ! I am off to work now Wishing you a great day !

    Like

  2. I precisely had to appreciate you once more. I’m not certain the things I could possibly have carried out in the absence of the entire techniques documented by you regarding my topic. Entirely was a real frightful dilemma in my circumstances, but witnessing a new expert way you resolved the issue forced me to weep for gladness. I’m just happy for your information and hope that you recognize what a great job that you’re accomplishing training people all through your web page. I am sure you’ve never encountered all of us.

    Like

  3. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

    Like

  4. I believe other website owners will have to have a look at this important web page as a model. Unbelievably clean and uncomplicated styling, and in many cases excellent content and articles! You are very skilled within this valuable issue πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Hello! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site? I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

    Like

  6. Howdy! This blog post could not be writtten any better!
    Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He always kept talking about this. I aam going to forward this post to him.
    Pretty sure he’s going to have a good read. Thanks for
    sharing!

    Like

  7. This iss the right website for anyone who hopes too understand this topic.
    You realize a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you
    (not that I really will need to…HaHa). You certainly
    put a fresh spin on a topic that has been discussed for years.

    Wonderful stuff, just wonderful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

