Just another (Journalist) experience

 

This is one of the perks of being a journalist; Meeting personally some part of the local music . Lower left: With Chen Pangan (Lead guitarist of Gracenote) Lower Right: With Eunice Jorge (Lead vocalist of Gracenote


 

It was one heck experience of making a cover story for the band of Gracenote. It was something that I really didn’t expect that I can do. I love music and OPM bands but I wasn’t that type of person who’d go fan-girling. So today was unforgettable for me because it is part of my growth as a journalist. The experience was so great. It was like your effort has been paid off.

During the event, I put away all the thought of me as a writer and making a cover story for the event. It was all about of listening to the soothing voice of Eunice Jorge (Vocalist) and it was all about of enjoying their performance. And the experience was so superb.

Although, we didn’t have the chance to interview them, I’m still happy ’cause I already have in mind the angle of my story. Gracenote really complements to  the true sound of OPM music. Let’s all support them.

gracenote 🙂

Anyway, still hoping that Ms. Vanessa will allow us to interview Ms. Eunice.  I know if its the Lord’s will, let it be done. #nothingisimpossible

Just an attestation of their humility that apart from God, they can do nothing.

Just an attestation of their humility that apart from God, they can do nothing.

Gracenote =))

Gracenote =))

9 thoughts on “Just another (Journalist) experience

Leave a Reply

