God’s Love and Miracle

You may feel incapable of helping to change someone else’s life, but remember, you don’t do the work of changing them–God does. You just link them up to Him by showing them how to pray, how to make contact with Him, and He does the rest. Then you will see lives changed, because God will answer prayer. He will do it.   –Chloe West

Felt the urge from my heart to share a little piece myself. Well, as I’ve read this quote  from freebiblestudiesonline, I freaking felt the words as if hitting and slapping my face repetitively. But on a serious note, at some point of my life, (too dramatic. Lol) I “tried” to change someone’s life. – atleast I tried.  He was kinda away from God’s word that it even causes him to doubt God’s existence. A little part of myself told me that I have something to do about it. Definitely, I have to do something.  Since we’re batchmates, I had the chance to talk to him via some activities concerning our school.  We got the chance to text each other and suddenly became good friends. I prayed hard that he would realize how God is good and how God is really with him throughout his life.  Then, all of a sudden, I was kinda shocked that his already back knowing the Lord and attending the mass on Sunday. (Okay. I’m still thinking if I’m going to share the next events. Haha.  But since I’m sharing it already, I should tell the entire story na.) So our closeness went beyond of friendship, you know what I mean =) but suddenly, as we got to the process, my friend told me that he’s back with his ex. Maybe during that time, I was hurt.  

Anyway, through this event, I realized that maybe my only purpose of knowing him is just to let him know the Lord. Yes, at first, I was really sad because it didn’t end the way I wanted. But, through the love of the Lord, I took it positively with all my heart. I even reminded myself with a little quote from I Kissed Dating Goodbye that the right thing in a wrong time is a wrong thing.  Right now, we’re good friends, since he already apologized with that event.  And I’m not the type of person who holds grudges, because I believe for you to become really happy, you must forgive  =)

I never regret that it did happen, because I learned a lot from it just how God wanted me to learn from it. And I really thank God for letting it happen. 😀

Much love ♥

One thought on “God’s Love and Miracle

  1. Pingback: *God is Hiding Something From You « He Dwells — The B'log in My Eye

Leave a Reply

