Better Me.

As I get older, a lot of  books have aided me to metamorphose into a better individual.  So I wanted to share with you the  books that gave a great impact like a roaring bomb in my life. It’s really helpful! You’ll get to realize the implication and importance of life  as you turn and internalize every page.

Anyhow,  Let me start =)

1. Purpose Driven Life by Pastor  Rick Warren

Back then, I remember being a war freak. I used to loathe. I’m arrogant and judgmental. Yes, that’s how bad  I am. BUT that was before, not until I’ve met the most inspiring -as far as I know – spiritual book I ever had. It is a  40-day journey of  life transformation that will help you out on understanding the REAL essence of life. Distinguishing this book as a self-help  is an understatement. I guarantee everyone! My PDL book has passed by with my friends, since I know that they will gain a lot of lessons that would really help them as they faced the reality. Numerous of questions are going to conjure up on your mind while reading this. So I veritably urge you to read this. It’s for you!

2. I Kissed Dating Goodbye by Joshua Harris

I remember being so heartbroken -part of growing up I guess. haha. Then, my friend introduced this book to me. And it help a lot! So better read the book before judging it! It’s not just about the issue about dating, but about knowing your purpose as single person according to God. I agree that we as young individual must not search for the right person, but let what the Lord plans for us  go smoothly.  As what the book says, “the right thing at wrong time is a wrong thing“. So now, it’s really my choice not to commit to anyone, since I know that my purpose as a single individual is to please the Lord and to understand life deeply. I’m not veritably ready for commitment, because I believe I have a lot of things that I needed to carry out pa- spiritually and personally.

And the most important tool that really change my principle and perception in life is…

The BIBLE – our manual tool for defining life. Learning to fathom and internalize good words from the Lord is the best! I would not be a better individual without this behind me. What is my life without the words from God? I could not imagine that, for He strengthens me.  Faith comes from hearing the word of God! -Romans 10:17. My life became better when I read the bible, so  it’s possible for you too! Remember!No one can ever surpass the happiness of knowing the Lord from His words!

2 thoughts on “Better Me.

Leave a Reply

