What’s good about yesterday =)

 Yesterday, was so so great day for me.  I started my day going to PUP (Polytechnic University of the Philippines) with my mom for my enrollment. Well, I’m certified PUPian already =) However, the procedure was just so memorable. haha.  Every step of the procedure has its own tremendous line as if from Baclaran up to Mall of Asia. (puno talaga ng pila! kaloka!) So it’s kinda fulfilling finishing those procedure just for one day. Anyway, what’s good about it is that you’ll learn to have more patience. Like what the cliché says, “Good thing comes to those who wait”.  And I was so overjoyed because I ended up finishing the first book of Corinthians while I’m on my line waiting to be called.

  By 5pm we’re already done and we decided to leave PUP. Imagine we went there by 9am. haha. Then, Mama and I decided to head at Glorietta to watch The Lucky One.  I must say that the movie is better than the book – just my perception. Anyway, I’ll just  post another blog na lang about it, because the movie is so freaking good. So of course, we decided to  feed our growling stomach first. Imagine we ordered for extra rice pa! haha.

  At the end, we went home by 10:30. Anyway,  I already got my sched na din.  I was so so overjoyed, because I have no Math subject! yey! I really admit that I suck in Math.  Also glad that I have more English subjects! and I have communication subjects too. So you might be wondering why I don’t have any math subjects, I choose Journalism kasi.  So basically, my major is more on English.  Hence, I’m excited to develop my writing and communication skills. =)

 Oh, how could not I forget the last question that the interviewer asked me. He told me that If I am sure about my course, since there’s no money in Journalism. The question is no longer new to me. I’ve heard it gazillion times from everyone. But, my stand is always the same.  Once you love what you’re doing, you’ll no longer search or look for superficial things. Money is money, but still happiness is happiness and so with Fulfillment. Once I am fulfilled and contented, that’s all it! I’m pretty sure that the Lord will help me through this =)

Journalist na ang peg =) I’m positve!

Leave a Reply

